HomeTennisDe Minaur, Hunter among Newcombe Medal nominees

De Minaur, Hunter among Newcombe Medal nominees

[The Newcombe Medal is a prestigious award presented at the Australian Tennis Awards in Melbourne, and this year, six leading Australian tennis players are in the running. Among the favourites for the award are Alex de Minaur, the top-ranked men’s player, and Storm Hunter, who recently became the world No.1 women’s doubles player. The other nominees for the award are Matt Ebden, Rinky Hijikata, Alexei Popyrin, and Matt Purcell, with John Newcombe set to present the award. The now retired Ash Barty won the award for a record fifth time in 2022.

In addition to the Newcombe Medal, there will be 13 additional awards presented to celebrate the achievements and contributions of tennis clubs, volunteers, officials, coaches, schools, and talented junior players. The ceremony aims to highlight the remarkable year for Australian tennis in 2023 and honor those who have made significant contributions to the sport.

Keep Reading Latest the Tennis Update on Sportyjones.com!

Neuro Admin
Neuro Adminhttps://sportyjones.com/
I'm Adam Smith, your go-to sports aficionado from the land down under. My heart beats for cricket, rugby, and Aussie Rules footy. With over a decade in sports writing, I bring you the inside scoop on all things sports at SportyJones.com. Let's dive into the action!
- Advertisment -

Most Popular