HomeTennisAlison Riske-Amritraj blows up at umpire, video, reaction, doubles tennis results

Alison Riske-Amritraj blows up at umpire, video, reaction, doubles tennis results

America’s Alison Riske-Amritraj has explained exactly what went down in her dramatic doubles blow-up against a chair umpire on Friday.

Riske-Amritraj hit a ball into the body of an opponent and apologised after the point, but umpire Nico Helwert bizarrely called a point penalty against her for hindrance (talking during the point).

Any replay would’ve shown Helwert was incorrect but he maintained his stance leaving Riske-Amritraj fuming.

WRAP: Demon cruises to set up Djoker showdown; 17yo sensation making history

“What the hell is he doing up there then? That’s f***ing ridiculous,” said Riske-Amritraj.

“No, no, that’s ridiculous. Is he sleeping? Dude. I wouldn’t say sorry [before the point is complete].

“It hit her so I said sorry. So it’s my point.”

The supervisor replied: “He’s seen it differently and it’s the umpire’s job to see it.”

Riske-Amritaj then…

Read more…

Avatar
RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular