HomeNewsCowboys set to farewell twelve players - NRL News

Cowboys set to farewell twelve players – NRL News

The North Queensland Cowboys have announced they will farewell nine NRL squad members at Wednesday’s Presentation Night, with a further three reserve grade players also departing.

Headlining the group is veteran forward James Tamou who earlier this season announced his retirement after 307 NRL games. Tamou was part of the Cowboys maiden premiership-winning side in 2015.

The futures of Peta Hiku (Hull Kingston Rovers) and Riley Price (Penrith Panthers) were already known, with both players securing new deals at other clubs for 2024 and beyond.

The other six players who will be farewelled by the club are Mitchell Dunn, Ben Hampton, Brendan Elliot, Gehamat Shibasaki, Jake Bourke and Taniela Sadrugu.

The Cowboys will be saying goodbye to a wealth of experience with the departures. Utility Hampton has played 82 games for the Cowboys since making the switch from Melbourne in 2017. Dunn has been part of the squad since 2018, making 57 appearances for the Townsville club over six seasons.

Read the Full News at www.zerotackle.com
Explore More Latest Sports News at sportyjones.com

Neuro Admin
Neuro Adminhttps://sportyjones.com/
I'm Adam Smith, your go-to sports aficionado from the land down under. My heart beats for cricket, rugby, and Aussie Rules footy. With over a decade in sports writing, I bring you the inside scoop on all things sports at SportyJones.com. Let's dive into the action!
- Advertisment -

Most Popular