HomeCricketNew-look Australia to field three debutants in first T20I against South Africa

New-look Australia to field three debutants in first T20I against South Africa

Australia will hand international debuts to three players in the first T20I against South Africa on August 30.

Opener Matt Short, all-rounder Aaron Hardie and Spencer Johnson will all receive their maiden international T20I caps for Australia in the first match against South Africa in Durban. 

The squad will be led by Mitchell Marsh as Australia are without multiple key players for their white-ball tour of South Africa. David Warner, Cameron Green and Josh Hazlewood have been rested for the T20I leg of the tour but will be a part of the ODI series.

Australia, though, will be without the services of Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc and ODI skipper Pat Cummins for the entire tour of South Africa with injuries. 

Short will open the batting alongside Travis Head while Hardie and Johnson will add some spice to Australia’s pace bowling attack, with the former…

Read the Full News at www.icc-cricket.com
Keep Reading the Latest Cricket News on Sportyjones.com

Neuro Admin
Neuro Adminhttps://sportyjones.com/
I'm Adam Smith, your go-to sports aficionado from the land down under. My heart beats for cricket, rugby, and Aussie Rules footy. With over a decade in sports writing, I bring you the inside scoop on all things sports at SportyJones.com. Let's dive into the action!
- Advertisment -

Most Popular