HomeRugbyWhy equal suspensions for NRL and NRLW players won't work

Why equal suspensions for NRL and NRLW players won’t work

Season five of the Women’s National Rugby League Premiership is just 10 days away.

I’m hoping that in the next 10 days the media coverage really ramps up ahead of the opening match between the Parramatta Eels and Sydney Roosters on Saturday 20 August; especially considering the quality of play that season four delivered for us.

Just like in the fourth edition, season five of the NRLW will feature six teams: the Parramatta Eels, Sydney Roosters, St George Illawarra Dragons, Brisbane Broncos, Newcastle Knights and Gold Coast Titans.

This will be the last season with just these six teams, with the competition set to expand in 2023 to also include the Wests Tigers, Cronulla Sharks, Canberra Raiders and North Queensland Cowboys.

Whilst this expansion is exciting, it’s extremely important that any expansion takes place in a sustainable way.


- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular