spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img
HomeSoccerU.S. Women’s National Team Will Play September Friendlies Against Nigeria In Kansas...

U.S. Women’s National Team Will Play September Friendlies Against Nigeria In Kansas City, Kansas And Washington, D.C.

CHICAGO (July 13, 2022) – The U.S. Women’s National Team will kick off its fall schedule with two enticing matchups against perennial African champions Nigeria, the first on Sept. 3 at Children’s Mercy Park in Kansas City, Kansas (Kickoff at 12:30 p.m. CT / 1:30 p.m. ET with coverage beginning at Noon CT / 1 p.m. ET on FOX) and the second on Sept. 6 at Audi Field in Washington, D.C., presented by Allstate (6 p.m. ET on ESPN2).

 

Both matches will be played at home venues of National Women’s Soccer League teams in the Kansas City Current and reigning league champions Washington Spirit as well as Major League Soccer clubs Sporting Kansas City and D.C. United, respectively. These will be the first domestic matches for the USWNT since qualifying for the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

 

The match in Kansas City also brings the USWNT back to the home area of Vlatko Andonovski for…

Read more at www.ussoccer.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular