HomeGolfMinjee Lee wins record third Greg Norman Medal - PGA of Australia

Minjee Lee wins record third Greg Norman Medal – PGA of Australia

A two-time winner on the LPGA Tour in 2023, Lee beat out the strongest field of contenders in the award’s nine-year history, including reigning Fortinet Australian PGA Championship winner Cameron Smith, and Minjee’s younger brother, Min Woo Lee.

The PGA Awards also celebrates the extensive contribution of PGA Professionals who have achieved great success in their own endeavours throughout the industry, with Cameron Smith’s coach and Director of Coaching at Queensland’s Pelican Waters Golf Club, Grant Field, named PGA National Coach of the Year – High Performance, for the third year in a row.

There was a second win in succession for The Brisbane Golf Club with Asha Flynn taking out the PGA National Coach of the Year – Game Development while another Queenslander, Darren Richards from Nudgee Golf Club, was named the PGA National Management Professional of the…

Read the Full News at pga.org.au
Get Your Daily Kick of Golf Highlights at SportyJones.com

Adam smith
Adam smithhttps://sportyjones.com/
I'm Adam Smith, your go-to sports aficionado from the land down under. My heart beats for cricket, rugby, and Aussie Rules footy. With over a decade in sports writing, I bring you the inside scoop on all things sports at SportyJones.com. Let's dive into the action!
- Advertisment -

Most Popular