HomeFootballAFLTom Morris and SEN dominate at 2023 Australian Football Media Awards

Tom Morris and SEN dominate at 2023 Australian Football Media Awards

SEN is extremely excited to congratulate Gerard Whateley and Tom Morris after they dominated proceedings at the 2023 Australian Football Media Association (AFMA) awards on Tuesday night.

SEN sports reporter Tom Morris won the much-coveted Alf Brown Award, given to the best overall media performer, after he broke the shock news of Damien Hardwick’s departure as Richmond coach.

Morris also received the best news or feature reporting by an individual (radio/TV) for his work on the Hardwick story, which saw him break the news exclusively across SEN’s on-air, digital and social channels.

SEN’s self-titled Whateley program – hosted by Gerard Whateley – won best radio program for 2023, while the new-look Sportsday with Gerard Healy and Kane Cornes was also highly commended in the category.

Whateley also received a commendable mention in the Best Radio Match…

Read the Full News at www.sen.com.au
Explore More AFL News at SportyJones.com

Adam smith
Adam smithhttps://sportyjones.com/
I'm Adam Smith, your go-to sports aficionado from the land down under. My heart beats for cricket, rugby, and Aussie Rules footy. With over a decade in sports writing, I bring you the inside scoop on all things sports at SportyJones.com. Let's dive into the action!
- Advertisment -

Most Popular