HomeFootballAFL coaches votes 2021 winner, leaderboard

AFL coaches votes 2021 winner, leaderboard

Melbourne star Clayton Oliver has received more recognition for his outstanding 2021 campaign, taking out the AFL Coaches Association Champion Player of the Year.

But there was a surprise in the Best Young Player award, with Docker Caleb Serong sharing the honour with Suns midfielder and fellow 2019 draftee Noah Anderson.

Oliver entered the penultimate home and away round with a three-vote lead over Bulldog Marcus Bontempelli, before voting across the final two rounds of the season was withheld from the public.

Watch every 2021 Toyota AFL Finals Series match before Grand Final. Live & Ad-Break Free on Kayo. New to Kayo? Try 14-days free >

Oliver didn’t poll a vote in the Round 22 against Adelaide, meaning either Bontempelli or Sun Touk Miller could’ve caught him in Round 23.

But the Demons ball magnet produced one of his best games for the season in his side’s thrilling come-from…

Read more…


Most Popular