HomeSoccerFIFA Women's World Cup 2023: Which teams have qualified for the tournament...

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: Which teams have qualified for the tournament in Australia and New Zealand?

While most eyes are on the 2022 World Cup in Qatar at the end of the year, the 2023 Women’s World Cup is also fast approaching.

The ninth edition of the tournament will be co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand with a record-high 64 matches to be played across 10 different stadiums.

Teams across the globe have begun to book their tickets, with Asia, Europe, and North America all confirming places at next year’s event.

The Sporting News brings you the latest information on who has qualified for the 2023 Women’s World Cup, as the United States looks to defend its titles from the last two events. Canada, defending Olympic champions, are also qualified for the tournament.

How many teams are in the Women’s World Cup?

In 2019, FIFA unanimously voted to expand the Women’s World Cup from 24 to 32 teams from the 2023 tournament onwards. 

This brings it temporarily in line with the…


- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular